App Deployed. yea! so happens if I add new column to user db

Posted 1 month ago by successdav

I am just wondering...

someday when I finally deploy an app successfully, and then I add an extra column to the user's table.

then run php artisan migrate:refresh. locally it updates my db table. but erased all table data...

when I redeploy this app online, what happens to my registered users?

will the table also erase everything online just to add the new column?

...Damn this question had got me thinking for hours... maybe now you can help me understand thank you

Please sign in or create an account to participate in this conversation.

Reply to

Use Markdown with GitHub-flavored code blocks.